Visit one of our 2 locations: Martins Ferry  |  Bridgeport
317 Hanover St Martins Ferry, OH 43935 740-633-6500
206 S. Lincoln Ave. Bridgeport, OH 43912 888-284-6570

Read Our Reviews from Top Rated Dealer In Martins Ferry, OH

Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jul 5, 2022,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
May 24, 2022,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
May 11, 2022,
Eric was absolutely awesome. Found a solid car within the budget we asked for and took care of almost everything on his end and took less than 24 hours to complete everything. Definitely saved us tons of stress. Was really professional and found us an awesome rate to boot. Honestly the smoothest transaction we've probably ever had buying a vehicle. Highly recommended.
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 19, 2022,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 11, 2022,
They have a great selection of very nice vehicles. Eric is always fantastic to deal with, and I would definitely recommend.
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Feb 20, 2022,
Good used cars and a no pressure salesman
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jan 24, 2022,
Saw a truck on Carsgurus.com that they had for sale. Emailed back and forth with Eric a few times, set up an appointment to come see the truck. Eric assured me that he would hold the truck for me. I drove 1 1/2 hours to get there, he had the truck sitting out front when I got there. Very pleasant experience, very friendly, no pressure, one of the best car buying experiences I have had in a while. He offered me a very fair amount for my trade, we did the paperwork and I was on my way. I was not disappointed at all. Would recommend Economy Auto Sales.
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jan 9, 2022,
I bought a 2014 Toyota Tundra from Economy. I am very happy the vehicle is awesome and the service was great ! Troy is great to work with!
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Oct 21, 2021,
I purchased a 2012 chevy malibu from them in November 2020 and already less than a year later I've had to replace calipers, timing chain guide, and all 4 tie rods on the front end and I just found out I need to replace my breaks and rotors which they said were brand new when I bought it. Took it to best one in Martin's Ferry today Oct 21 2021 and he said that my rotors were "shaved down to look new" when I told him where I got it he didn't seem surprised. 10/10 would NOT recommend buying from here.
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Sep 11, 2021,
It's Okay but they didn't have what We were looking for.
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Sep 1, 2021,
Mike,owner,great guy!..ready to serve !,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 9, 2021,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 9, 2021,
I first heard of this place from a friend, I stopped by and found a vehicle that my wife and I were in need of. Eric and Jay are both very helpful and didn’t try to take advantage of us at all. They gave me a great deal on my trade in and a good price on what we wanted, and we left with a great deal.
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jan 26, 2021,
Friendly service, very helpful group of people. I've never had an issue buying from them. Their offices are clean.
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jan 25, 2021,
Very friendly, nothing high pressure, very helpful!! Highly recommend, great car buying experience!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Dec 26, 2020,
Bought a Jeep for about $8000 in October I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT ISSUES!!!!
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Oct 18, 2020,
Loved working with Jay! He was very straight forward and a kind guy, he helped me make a good decision on buying what I needed. Thank you! I'd recommend them again!
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Oct 12, 2020,
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Oct 7, 2020,
I was looking for a 2018 Shelby GT350 and finally found it in Ohio at Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry. It was my first time doing an out of state vehicle purchase (I'm in CA) but Eric helped me tremendously throughout the whole process. There were some significant roadblocks along the way but Eric worked with me and my Credit Union to get everything sorted and resolved. The end result was a great customer service experience with Eric and his team, fast responses and me in a GT350! Huge thank you to Eric and Economy Auto Sales!
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jul 29, 2020,
This place was by far the most pleasant experience I’ve had buying a car! I’m from Dayton Ohio and called on a car that I saw online and just before I could start planning on coming to see it another person had made an offer. After a few days I called back to see if anything had fallen through and (lucky me) it had so my fiancé and I spoke many times with Eric and I mean MANY times. We are a detailed couple to say the least and living 3 hours away we did multiple e-mails and phone calls with questions about the car and planning a time to be able to get there. These guys understood we were serious customers and actually held this car on a word for me until we could get there which was about 5 days. I got photos of every single ding that may have been in question from any other buyer from Eric and when I first saw the car and inquired on it from when the first guy fell through the price of the car went up and they still honored the original price i called about on the car. From the communication, transparency, and consistency from this place I was driving back to my home town in my dream car after spending less than 45 minutes at their shop and that’s including a test drive. I can’t say enough positive things about this place and I encourage anyone to contact me personally on any form of social media if you have any questions of legitimacy about this place. THEY HAVE IT! More places would sell cars if they ran their businesses like these guys. THANKS AGAIN GUYS! Loving this car everyday
Google Maps
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 28, 2020,
There is nothing better than dealing with an honest salesman. We love the vehicle we purchased and will continue to do business here. We highly recommend Economy Auto Sales Inc.
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Apr 2, 2020,
Highly recommend, recently bought a car from Economy very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the vehicle that wasn’t under warranty after I was laid off from my job, and Dave the owner covered my cost out of pocket. Great costumer service!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Mar 31, 2020,
Learned my lesson buying a vehicle from here, Over $1000.00 in repairs so far on an 06 jeep wrangler x. new water pump and pcm and I'm still not sure if its gonna be driveable. I totally got ripped off. Not to mention the day I bought it left the lot I was running on fumes and barely made it to the gas station. such a piss poor way to run a business. You all should be ashamed
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Mar 13, 2020,
Most honest staff with best inventory around. Highly recommend!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Feb 19, 2020,
This was the best car buying experience. I love my new used car. I didn't feel pressure at all and Jay took wonderful care of him.
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jan 7, 2020,
Eric and Jay were awesome to work with, we are from va and they worked everything out easy and helped us get into a 3500 dodge dually for a great deal! Thank you, economy auto sales!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Oct 4, 2019,
Great staff.. very friendly and easy to work with! Eric and Jay really were great to us.. extremely happy with the entire process! thank you guys!!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Aug 1, 2019,
An amazing deal maker who enjoys strengthening the local economy through equally beneficial bargains. Very upfront and honest with us and we could not be more grateful to have brought our business to his dealership. I highly recommend stopping here before even considering vehicle shopping.
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Jun 24, 2019,
Thank you for a great car buying experience. It was great to walk in and know that I wasn't going to be hassled or taken advantage of. Loving my new car!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
Dec 10, 2018,
The new guy in Bridgeport with grey hair 👨‍🦳 told me I only had 10 minutes to test drive a vehicle I liked there. If I’m gonna spend 10k on a vehicle then I will have it for as long as I please. Maybe if you lower your prices, you can sell some cars down there in Bridgeport. Way to high!
Facebook
Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry Economy Auto Sales - Martins Ferry
740-633-6500 $$$
★★★★★
31 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/
Text Us