317 Hanover St Martins Ferry, OH 43935 866-597-2402
206 S. Lincoln Ave. Bridgeport, OH 43912 888-284-6570

Customer Testimonials for Economy Auto Sales

Paula M., review from www.Cars.com - 2010 Toyota Camry

5.0 out of 5.0 Very honest by PaulaM. SingleMom from Martins Ferry, OH | March 12, 2014 Our family car got totaled and I am a single mom who knows nothing about cars. Economy Auto Sales was recommended to me by 5 different local families that I highly respect. I also was told that the owner (Eric) was a Christian and that made me feel more at ease. As I was shopping at their lot and talking with the salesperson (Jay), I was also picking the brains of a few friends that were mechanics. It all lined up together on what they were saying and what Economy was telling me. Jay also steered me away from a vehicle that he felt would not be suitable for out family. It cost more than the car he ended up selling us. What finally sold me on this company was when Eric sat with my son and I one evening and talked about other cars we had seen at different lots. He actually told me that one of the cars was a really good car. What he didn't know was that my son and I did not feel comfortable with the owner of this car lot and had already found he lied to us 2 times. The fact that Eric would admit it was a good car for our needs was very surprising to us. I continued to bombard them with questions and both were always patient with me. In my opinion, yes, they are car salesman and yes they also need to make a living, but what I just listed above speaks volumes for not only the company, but as good, Christian men. They could have taken advantage of me and they chose to do the right thing and help a family that was desperate and had a great need of a reliable vehicle that would last them awhile. We are very grateful for our car and give praises to God for bringing this company and these men into our life.

DS, review from www.Cars.com - 2005 Honda CRV

4.0 out of 5.0 FAIR DEAL ON MY GOLD 2005 HONDA CRV by DS from Pittsburgh, PA | October 2, 2013 Jay and Eric were pleasant to deal with. If they know you are coming to see a specific vehicle, they will hold it and not sell it out from under you. That was great since this happened to me twice before and I was coming from Pittsburgh. Also it was no problem for us to take the car to a dealer to have it checked out mechanically. We are happy with our purchase thus far.

Michael Rusk - 2012 Nissan X-Terra

Best used car dealer. No sales pressure, easy to work with. They will answer any questions you have. Straight forward and no games like other dealerships. Third vehicle I've purchased from them, two of them in last 4 years

Bill D. (from Cars.com website) - 2013 Dodge Charger

I'm from Michigan and inquired to "Eric" about a 2013 Dodge Charger he had for sale. He was very timely and honest in his communication and while I didn't buy the car from him (bought a different car at another dealership), I was very pleased with the service I received from the owner (Eric.) I researched this dealership and they were all very favorable reviews so I knew I could trust Economy Auto Sales. Bill

Freida Doricenth - Posted review from Google

***** 5 star reviewGreat customer service and easy to deal with. Smooth transaction, very accommodating. Thanks guys.

StingRai - Posted review from Google

Definitely 5 star. A great place to buy a car. Jay was very helpful. Thanks again!

DH - 2013 Dodge Challenger RT

I had called Eric Monday morning and asked him to hold a car for me to look at after work, with my husband. He said he would. When we got there, he had the car on hold, and told me that 10 minutes after I called, someone else called that had looked at it already and wanted to come talk a deal about it. He said he had promised to hold it one day. I did buy the car, but what impressed me the most, was that Eric kept his word to me. In this fast paced world we live in, most people would have taken the sure money, over a maybe. I was really blown away, by the integrity shown by this dealership. We couldn't have been treated better. I highly recommend dealing with this company.

Dan - Review from www.cargurus.com

Dan via CarGurus Aug 23, 2013 ***** 5 STAR REVIEW It was nice to deal with Economy Auto Sales. Very staightforward and no pressure. The car I purchased was what I was looking for and maybe a little more. I would reccomend looking at Economy Auto Sales for your next vehicle purchase.

Fila Tarin - Posted review from Google

The guys at Economy Auto are awesome. I bought 2 cars from them within a year. I already told my wife I'm buying from Economy from now on instead of buying new.

Bendishee - Posted review from Google

Great Customer Service &Easy to deal with. Smooth transaction. Very accommodating. Than you very much we love the Suburban.

Rich - Review from www.Cars.com

5.0 out of 5.0 MY 4th VEHICLE FROM ECONOMY AUTO II by Rich from St. Clairsville, OH | December 17, 2013 I just recently purchased my 4th vehicle from Dave and John at Bridgeport location. I've never dealt with any other dealership where I have felt as comfortable and treated as well. You as the customer are...." number one" @ Economy Auto Sales.

Jim A., Wake Forest, NC (From Cars.com website) - 2011 Honda Pilot EX-L

I give them 5 STARS. When we looked around the NC Raleigh Triangle area, we decided to buy out of state to save money. We saw economy auto sales on Cars.com. We purchased a one owner CARFAX Certified 2011 Honda Pilot. Excellent sales team with a NO pressure buying experience. Very fair & honest. I would highly recommend buying here. We would enjoy buying again from this dealer. Thanks!

Brown (From Cars.com website) - 2008 Honda Accord

The sales team and owner are wonderful - no hassling or pressure to buy. We did purchase a vehicle and days later had a minor issue which was not covered by the warranty. Economy took care of the problem regardless! They showed great integrity and care toward us as their customers. I would buy from them again in a heartbeat!

Jordan S, review from www.Cars.com - 2009 Chevy Malibu

5.0 out of 5.0 2009 Chevy Malibu by Jordan S from Bellaire, Ohio | March 10, 2014 I recently purchased a car at economy auto and the whole process was made very easy because of the owner, Eric. He was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in and was very helpful with everything. Did you find this review helpful?

Todd and Jennifer Myers - 2000 Olds Silouette

We purchased the 2000 Olds Silhouette and wanted to tell you again what a pleasure it was to do business with you. Your no pressure sales approach was such a nice change from every other car buying experience we've ever had. We loved your "We don't sell cars here, people buy cars" sales philosophy, because it is so true! We were so pleased with how you handled the sale and will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. And believe us when we say that when the time comes for us to look for a new car, you will be at the top of our list. Thanks again for such a pleasant and hassle-free car buying experience. Sincerely, Todd and Jennifer Myers

Colleen (from CarGuru.com website) - 2004 Chevy Cavalier

***** 5 stars Excellent customer service, very honest. Their top priority is customer satisfaction. Highly recommended.

Review from Cars.com - 2012 Chrysler Town & Country

by The Analyst from Dillonvale, OH | September 10, 2015 My wife and I bought a 2012 Chrysler Town and Country off of Eric at Economy Auto in July. Not only did he sell this vehicle to us under book but also under the trade in value. After purchasing, we had a service engine light come on and he repaired for us at no charge even though it wasn't covered under warranty. Bottom line...best used car dealer to buy from.

Quinn C, review from www.Cars.com - 2004 Chevy Trailblazer

5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent dealer by Quinn c from Martins ferry ohio | February 20, 2014 I was looking for a used 4 wheel dr SUV. I met Eric the owner who was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Very easy process as far as test drive and paperwork. He even help out on the price to meet my needs. I would highly recommend to family and friends alike.

Charles - Review from www.cargurus.com

Charles via CarGurus Jan 26, 2012 not so hot ran a car fax on the car but didnt notice the fuel gauge didnt work and the the fuel lid was broken,fluid on top of trans. They need to pay closer attention to the mechanics of a vehicle. (1 out of 5 stars)

David (from carguru.com website) - unkown unkown unkown

** 2 stars To much for the truck.

Joejrx, - Review from www.Cars.com

5.0 out of 5.0 Economy Auto Sales II - why go anywhere else? by joejrx from St Clairsville, OH | December 18, 2013 I think I know why Dave sells so may cars; he has good product, he gives great no-pressure service, and the cars are priced right. We purchased cars over a period of a few years for our kids to take to college. Dave was able to find my daughter the perfect vehicle for her. Later my son was hoping for something a little sportier and again, Dave found a nice car for the right price. If you are looking for a used vehicle with good quality and at a good price, go talk to Dave at Economy Auto Sales II in Bridgeport. You wont be disappointed.

Micah, review from www.Cars.com - 1999 Dodge Ram 1500

5.0 out of 5.0 Integrity by Micah from Pittsburgh, PA | July 13, 2013 My paper work was processed very quickly and efficiently. These guys are great, and they are not typical salesmen out to pull something over on you. While I was there purchasing my truck 2 other buyers came to look at vehicles.. Both buyers were buying 2ND AND 3RD vehicles from Economy!! I think I'll be back. I had a great experience buying my 99 dodge truck from this lot. What impressed me was the honesty and integrity of the salesmen working there. They don't sell things out from under you if you are interested in a vehicle.

Joe Jeffries - Review from Merchantcircle.com

Great Company. Dave always treats us right. If its for our kids or anything else, he is always willing to go out of his way to find what we need.

Brian Sheely - Posted review from Google

Very professional service. Inventory online was TRULY what they have on the lot. Didn't waste any time because the photos and description was exactly what I saw online. Super great price, honest about cosmetic issues, quick service. Will very certainly go the economy first when looking to purchase a car again.

S. Holmes (Review from Car.com website) - 2010 Dodge G. Caravan

I will recommend Economy Auto Sales to anyone looking for an affordable used car. Upfront pricing, no pressure sales, knowledgeable about their vehicles, and very friendly! Actually enjoyed the car buying experience. Thanks so much!

Mark - Review from www.cargurus.com

Mark via CarGurus May 11, 2013 The owner went out of his way to communicate with me as I was looking at vehicle and was an out of state purchaser. Provided timely feed back, additional photos and was a tremendous help. (5 out of 5 stars)

Happy Customer - Review from Merchantcircle.com

Happy Customer. I have purchased 6 cars from Dave and highly recommend him. If he doesn't have what you are looking for, he'll find it for you. Competitive prices and great service. Will go back again and again.

Unkown - Posted review from Google

***** 5 star review Eric and his staff do a great job. We have purchased multiple vehicles. Eric takes the time to listen so we get the right car for our needs!

Ballew - Posted review from Google

***** 5 star review Jay and Eric helped me with the purchase. Test drove and checked out the car over a few days. Excellent service and a real value for my budget. Thanks Economy!

Stefan - Review from www.cargurus.com

Stefan via CarGurus Jul 17, 2013 It was worth the longer drive for a fair deal. Thank you (5 out of 5 stars)

Dave (from cars.com webiste) - 2006 Jeep Liberty

Thank you Eric best customer service ever love our 06 Jeep Liberty my daughters first vehicle guaranteed return customer Thank You

G.A. Forehand - 2001 Land Rover Discovery

Dear Eric, Enclosed is the check for $160.00, I really appreciate your delivering my travel car back to Virginia for me. Mr. Stone called after I got home to make sure all was well. And you were right, the bag containing the jack handle and lug wrench were in the rear compartment, apparently never used (that's a deep compartment). There was also a nice bag containing the original invoice. I know I'll enjoy the 2001 Land Rover, and will contact you if I or anyone I know need another vehicle. Taking it down to North Carolina this week and very excited for my wife to see it. I really likes your dealership and wish you all the best for continued success. Sincerely, G. A. Forehand

Unsatisfied - Review from Yahoo.com

by a Yahoo Local User 08/29/2005 DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!!!!: Bought a vehicle from the Bridgeport OH lot had it a VERY short amount of time and it broke down on me! VERY much a problem with this dealer, owner had no people skills and was very discourteous. Avoid at all cost! Go to Auto Choice in Moundsville WV, good people and vehicles at Auto Choice. ---------- DEALER RESPONSE ---------- Lincoln Ave store - 01/27/11 Im sorry to read you had a bad experience. Although I have been the owner of this store since mid 2005, your review does not say whether or not we, Economy Auto Sales were your selling dealer or the dealership that was their prior to our acquiring the property. In any case, we truly try to deal with every issue on a personal level. Im sorry if we treated you without respect and would like to know who you spoke with. That said, with over 10,000 vehicles sold over a 21 year period between both locations, we take pride that we have never been sue'd by a customer nor have ever been contacted by an attorney regarding any issues.... We are a small town dealer. We need to know when you are not happy and try to come to a solution. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, E.G. Vernon, president/Partner, Economy Auto Sales

Cheryl - Review from www.cargurus.com

Cheryl via CarGurus Jun 12, 2012 No review given (4 of 5 stars)

Stevie - Review from www.cargurus.com

Stevie via CarGurus Jun 15, 2012 They don't even take trades and they can't even spell correctly in the e- mails they send you (1 out of 5 stars)

Unkown - Review from Yahoo.com

User Rating: 4 out of 5 stars I bought a truck last year from this dealer and I found them to be very reputable. The salesman was very knowledgable and friendly. They also had a free Car-fax with vehicle. Since my purchase we have returned to the same dealership to purchase a car for my wife. I would have no reservation recomending this dealer to anyone.

Ed - Review from www.cargurus.com

Ed1023 Apr 12, 2013 Ed1023 Dealer let my wife take car to mechanic before deciding. Also liked that prices were on every car on lot. (5 out of 5 stars)

David - Review from www.cargurus.com

David via CarGurus Dec 14, 2012 Pleasant to correspond with. No further interaction. (4 out of 5 stars)

Ed - Review from www.cargurus.com

Ed via CarGurus Aug 13, 2012 didn't know the vehicle even though it had been sitting on this small lot for over three months and was not willing to even consider lowering the price...sorry dude I would have bought this but I went elsewhere and did, your loss.

Datha K. - 1997 Chevy Malibu

Dear Eric, I really appreciated your kind response and superb customer service related to the reimbursement for the repair of the Malibu which was not covered under the warranty. I chose to purchase a used vehicle from you, as I had been told that you were an honest and fair business person, (which seldom seems to be true in the used car business). I also valued the information that you passed along to me about the local repair shops who can provide reasonably priced repairs and service. I would not have known that information and other way. I believe that people tend to tell everyone who will listen if they had a bad experience with a business or company, however they do not tell others when they have had a good experience. Be assured, I will tell others that Economy Auto Sales has exceptional customer service, and I would consider purchasing other vehicles from your dealership in the future. Thank you again for all of the time and effort that you put into addressing our needs. Sincerely, Datha K.

Larry, Cars.com review - 2005 Dodge Dakota

5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience by Larry from Cambridge OH | December 27, 2012 This is a small lot but we had a wonderful buying experience here. No high pressure and lots of help. Very fast and professional paper work. They addressed all our concerns.

B. Runkle, review from www.Cars.com - 1994 Chevy K1500 4x4

5.0 out of 5.0 Professional service by B. Runkle from Wheeling, W.Va | January 23, 2014 Very impressed by the professional service. I got a great used truck, exactly what I was looking for at a fair price. I've already told others about your above average service, inventory and good prices. Thanks again, B. Runkle